Derwydd Farm Production Car Trial

Saturday 26th May 2018

Bala and District Motor Club will run a double permit Production Car Trial at Derwydd Farm, Llanfihangel GM, Corwen.
The event is a qualifying round of the following championships:

    • The event is a qualifying round of the following championships:
      • The ANWCC Car Trials Championship
      • The MSA British Car Trial Championship
      • The Glynne Edwards Memorial Championship
      • The BTRDA PCT Championship
      • The WAMC Car Trials Championship
      • The WAMC Junior Championship

and offers a cheap entry level form of motorsport for novices to experts alike.

Also running will be a club sport event which will be open to club members.


Derwydd PCT
Click thePayPal Logologo to pay the Entry Fee

Regulations for the event now available to download.

Download the Regulations Here - Go to online entry page - Closed

Download Final instructions - Location map - Entry list - Results

Entries Received List
Generated automatically from online entry form

Any problems/errors/or queries about your entry, email the
Entries Secretary

Derwydd car trial
Bala and District motor club 
Msa, btrda, ancc, anwcc
22 starters 

Mark Hoppe proved his last win wasnt a fluke with a measured drive to win the Derwydd Car Trial on Saturday. Initially challenged by Dick Glossop and despite a blocked jet in his carburetor during a light shower of rain Hoppe took the class win and overall narrowly from brother in law Shawn Franklin. Franklin similarly drove superbly having been in Italy till the day before to win the new car class from Barrie Parker who remained in his Fiat 600. Gary Preston finally managed to overcome niggling issues in his newly built Fiat 127 to win the front wheel drive class completing the podium, ahead of an ecstatic Dave Walker who narrowly beat Richard Harrison. Glossop could only manage fifth overall after his costly two errors beating past British and BTRDA champion Henry Kitching.

1 Mark Hoppe, Dutton Melos, 77.3%
2 Shawn Franklin, Citroen Saxo, 78.6
3 Gary Preston, Fiat 127, 93.9
4 Barrie Parker, Fiat 600, 98.9
5 Dick Glossop, Liege, 108.7
6 Henry Kitching, Vauxhall Corsa, 114.6
7 Dave Walker, Vauxhall Corsa, 124.3
8 Richard Harrison, VW Golf, 127.1
9 Trevor Moffatt, Vauxhall Corsa, 129.4
10 Jon Turner, Ford IS, 148.8

If you have visited recently refresh your browser, you may be viewing old data from your computers cache.

© Clwb Moduro Bala - Bala Motor Club - 21.08.2018

     Click here to restore frameset links if missing
PCT home page